# Council 2024

# Membership of the Council 2024

## **COUNCIL 2024**

#### **President**

Tanya De Hoog 2024

### **Past President**

Jane Entwistle 2022

#### **Ordinary Members**

Jenny Burridge	2022 - 25	Rossella Nicolin	2022 - 25
Giulia Cavallari	2023 - 26	David Richardson	2023 - 26
Tasha Chandler	2022 -24	Charlotte Wildman	2023 - 26
Shalini Jagnarine-Azan	2023 - 25	Susanna Wills	2022 -24

#### Regional Group Chair or alternate\*

Australia	Colin Caprani	Northern Counties	Andrew Snowball
Beds & Adjoining Counties	Roger Faires	North Thames	Arwuth Waychanapraphan
British Columbia	David Harvey	Northwest	Philip Nelson*
Caribbean	Savitree Singh	Ontario	Alex Hu
Devon & Cornwall	Mohammad Khurram Wadee	Peoples Republic of China	Jiemin Ding
East Anglia	Simon Laird	Peterborough	Andrew Elloway
East Midlands	Jo Renold-Smith	Scotland	Richard Campbell
Hong Kong	Wuh Jian Joseph Chi	Surrey	Nello Petrioli
Ireland & Northern Ireland	Simon Dunne	Singapore	Zheng Xia Cong
Malaysia	Choon Wei Tan	South Africa	Marelize Visser
Midland Counties	Mahesh Sankaran	South-Eastern Counties	Hooman Baghi
New Zealand	Brad Nichols	Southern	Nick Groves

#### Regional Group Chair or alternate\* (cont.)

Thames Valley	Nick Crossland	Western Counties	Rachael De'Ath
UAE	Iman Abi Saab	Yorkshire	Peter Debney
Wales	Joanne Thomas		

#### **Graduate Members**

North West UK Edward Cook Northeast (Pilot) Niamh McCloskey

Ireland & Northern Ireland Jamie Graham East of England (Pilot) Athanasios Vavakas

Scotland Kalina Dimitrova Southeast England (Pilot) Aroon Reinoso Rodas

Midlands (Pilot) Samiuddin Mohammed Southwest & South Wales (Pilot) James D'Ambrosio

Australia Brendan Hasty Canada Navid Assemani
Malaysia Wen Yee Lim UAE Shubhanshu Jain
South Africa Ernest Kakoma Singapore Clarence Tien Yan

New Zealand TBC

### Co-opted members (up to 3)

Poppy Burgess Natalja Petkune David Fletcher

#### **Headline Committee Representatives**

Matt Byatt Nominations Committee

Mike Hooper Resources Committee

Owen Brooker Engineering Leadership Group (ELG)

TBC Membership Committee

Jonathan Carr Education Committee

TBC Professional Conduct Committee

#### **ELG Committee representatives**

Rob Paul Business Practice & Regulatory Control Committee

Malcolm Turpin Design Practice & Structural Safety Committee

TBC Structural Futures Committee

Mike Cook Climate Emergency Task Group (CETG)

Ex officio, members of the Trustee Board not otherwise on Council attend Council by invitation

